Wk14 – Classmate Conversation – Bernadette Villena

IMG_2556.JPGThis week I had a chance to meet and talk with Bernadette Villena. I always aw her around class and I always thought she looked familiar but I could not remember where I saw her before. After talking to her, I found out that I had played tennis with her before. She was the girlfriend of a friend I met in COMM 130. It’s funny how we ended up in the same class a year later. Bernadette was born in October in 1997 so she is a Libra. She also has two pets a parakeet and shih tzu. It’s such a random combination, I love it ahaha. She told me that her favorite colors are blue and purple. I totally agree with blue because it’s also my favorite color but purple is alright I guess. As I mentioned earlier, Bernadette likes to play tennis in her free time. She played it for three years in high school. She currently hasn’t been able to play thought because she is busy with her academics like Anatomy [Gross]. Bernadette is currently trying to enroll in the nursing program here at CSULB and I give her a lot of props because that program is cut throat. I think Bernadette can do it though because she’s tough. She is actually juggling school with a job at Cafe 86. Bernadette was really cool to talk to. If you want to know more about her, check out her blog:

https://bernadetteavillena.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

