Wk 8 – Art Experience – Finger Painting

This week we finger painted. I honestly am the worst at finger painting because my fingers are large and pudgy so I can’t make the best of strokes. To be honest I found this art experience to be really fun because I was able to do it with one of my sorts new friend Megan. It was pretty cool because we just talked and listened to Drake’s new album while painting. I thought that painting was going to be really boring but it was actually really nice because I got to just unwind and just hangout during the experience. It wasn’t really hard to paint, it was more of a “what should I paint” kind of thinking. I started off making a bunch of random strokes and then it turned into a sort of claw if you can see it in the middle of the picture. Afterwards I kept adding more paint and it ended up becoming a a sort of bird’s head. I honestly liked how blue the whole thing was because blue is one of my favorite colors. SHOUT OUT to Megan for being a real homie for buying the paint for us. Painting this made me feel like I was in kindergarten or in preschool again because I was able to just freely paint and have fun like back in the days. To be honest my painting looks boring and is very plain compared to others that I’ve seen. I’ve noticed that I suck when creating art during these art experiences but I always think they are fun to do, especially if you are with a friend.

Leave a Reply

